Click HERE at POLICEREPORTS.US for information on motor vehicle crashes that have been investigated by the Victoria Police Department. The crash reports may be purchased online for $8.50 at POLICEREPORTS.US or for $6.00 if purchased in person at the Victoria Police Department Records Section which is in the City Hall Building at 105 W. Juan Linn Street in downtown Victoria.
Crash Report Code Sheet:
The Texas Department of Transportation (TXDOT) uses various forms to report motor vehicle crashes. Much of the information on these forms is translated into codes. Click this link to view or print a copy of the code sheet
Crashes Not Investigated by VPD:
If you were involved in an accident, including a private property accident that was NOT investigated by an officer, you will need to download and complete a Texas Drivers Crash Report (CR-2) which is often called a Blue Form. That form can be found CLICKING HERE. This is a TXDOT form.
The driver of a motor vehicle involved in a crash not investigated by a law enforcement officer and resulting in injury to or death of any person, or damage to the property of any one person, including himself, to any apparent extent of at least one thousand dollars ($1,000), must within 10 days after such crash complete and forward this report in accordance with the instructions on the form.
Click here to view the excerpt from the Texas Transportation Code - 550.061